2018-2019 Board of Directors

The PRPS Board of Directors protects the Society’s assets by setting policy and direction, ensuring and protecting resources, engaging in outreach, and providing oversight. Much of the Board’s attention centers on governance by policy, membership development, and advocacy, with intentional transparency and communication.

     Kirk Rakos, M.Ed, CTRS
President-Elect    Margie Earnest, M.S., CPRP
Secretary     Kate King
Treasurer     Rob Lewis, CPRP
Educators Director    Kim Batty, PhD
Aquatics Branch President   Todd Roth, CPRP
Community Branch President  Becky Richards
State Park Branch President   Nick Sulzer
Therapeutic Recreation Branch President Becky Kandrac, CTRS
Park Resources Branch President  Jim Bobeck
District 1 President    Heather Cuyler
District 2 President    Carly Mercadante
District 3 Representative    Mark Palerino